Friday, June 26, 2009

The Weezy Chronicles.

One of the funniest parodies I have seen with Lil' Wayne.

Its a series called The Weezy Chronicles.

I think its mad funny.

Shout outs to White Wood Ent.

They made the shit.

Check out their video.

They all are hilarious.

Ok.

The first video.



The second video.



And the third.



Thats HILARIOUS to me.

And junk.

haha.

Peace & Love.

-Avada

The definition of: WTFxckery

Ok.

I feel like starting a trend.

Called "The definition of:"

Im gonna just put the absolute definition of the subject.

Its going to be the epitome of the subject.

Today's topic is: What The Fxckery.

Or WTFxckery for short.

I believe that this is an more than adequate definition.

You have to look at all of it.

Yes, all.



SMH at his life.

Peace & Love.

-Avada

Setback.

*sigh*

Every year there is one random act, song or video that sets back black people.

Every year.

Well on Friday, June 26th, I have found such a video.

I dont think that you are ready for this though.

You say that you are?

Ok.

But I told you.

___________

Pill - Trap Goin Ham from Motion Family on Vimeo.



Or if that one doesnt work try this one.



___________

*sigh*

Ok.

Analysis.


0:12: Eww...is that rust or doo doo on your stove?

0:15: Ok, now you know you going to jail. Cooking crack rock? SMH.

0:18: Ok yall just basically telling on yourself right here.

0:22: Random Crackhead and Mean Muggg #1.

0:26: OMG. Did she just really REALLY light up a crack pipe?

0:28: Random Crackhead Mean Muggg #2

0:30: I knew it. This video couldnt set us back without the manditory Big booty female. Twerkin her ass off.

0:33: Ok, if you freeze it right, You can see him come out that store with a cigarette. BXTCH IT SAYS NO SMOKING.

0:38: SMH...now you just being flashy with it. Who sells drugs with a phone that has a plan?

0:40: Random Crackhead #3.

0:43: Think of the children and the ignorance you are bestowing on them #1.

0:46: Ok, Soulja Boy did it jokingly. You on the other hand are looking to scrape boogers.

0:47: Mean Mugg #3.

0:51: What you doin' grandma?

0:52: Thompson's Liquor: It'll bring out the coon in you.

0:54: Yall niggas look like ya'll about to play baseball.

0:55: WTDGMF? (What The God Damn Mother Fuck?) Like I said. Thompson's Liquor: It'll bring out the coon in you.

0:57: Grandma NO!!!

0:58: Random Misplaced Car #1.

1:01: This is the the only part in the video that didnt make me SMH repeatedly.

1:04: I know Im advacate of non ignorance but...she is just an awful twerker. Just awful.

Im done. Look at how many idiotic things I found IN THE FIRST MINUTE.

Whoa...I feel dizzy.

I need to listen to something real.

Pop The Roots newest CD in.

Peace & Love.

-Avada.

Side eye moment.

Have you ever seen something that just made you want to cut your eyes think...

"What The Hell...Were You Thinking?"

I found something.

SMH.



*side eye*

Peace & Love.

- Avada

Thursday, June 25, 2009

Human Nature.

"Why, why, tell em that is human nature. Why, why, does he do me that way?"

That right there...is one of my favorite Michael Jackson songs.

I have a whole collection of them.

But people dont hear that because I was born 1992.

And I guess when I tell people that Im very upset from the loss of him, they say I really didnt know Michael.

Those people are ignorant.

I knew Michael.

My mother made sure that I grew up on him.

She made sure that I knew who is music, his accomplishments and everything.

Hell, she never hesitated to tell me about a story about the concerts that she went to.

So, I felt a great deal of remorse when I heard that.

All I could do is just put on Thriller.

And pray for his family.

You are an infinite source of inspiration.

You just inspired a mass multitude of people that I am inspired by.

I'm inspired by you.

Your music is timeless.

Your were an excellent person.

I honor and respect what you went through.

And I hope that you are finally at rest.

R.I.P. To the ultimate king of pop.

Michael Jackson.

Peace & Love

-Avada

Link it up!

(START)

Avada: Well...what do you think I should talk about on this next blog post Scope?

E-Scope: *sigh* Another blog? Whats that like the 4th one you had?

Avada: No... Its the 2nd. If you want to count myspace.

E-Scope: Well, I just have to say that you just always moving on to something else. You just jump around from site to site. Not doing a damn thing until the next site comes along.

E-Scope: Find some stability yo'.

Avada: Thats not true yo'! I have sta- stabi- umm... stability!

E-Scope: Really? *side eye*

Avada: Well...yeah. But its cool though.

E-Scope: Pfft. Yeah right. *walk off*

Avada: YEAH! Leave yo'. I gotta get my YouTwitFace onnnnn.

E-Scope: *stops* *side eyes* You see thats why I dont use the internet...It make your brain cells disappear.

(END)
_____

Well if you are like me you have all these different accounts on all these different sites.

Well...

Everyone has their own site right?

Meaning that they all have one particular site out of the many that have signed up for that they use on the regular.

Right?

Right.

So I feel as if, if you use any of these following sites...

Hit me up.

Unlike most people I like human interaction.

______

YouTube.

Imeem.

Twitter.

Facebook.

Myspace.

Tumblr.

______

I guess thats it.

Yeahhh.

More will come when my memory is rejogged.

Peace & Love.

-Avada

And the advantage goes to...

Well...

I was on twitter, doing my little thing having a good time.

Until I get a call.

First off, My minutes wasnt free.

Second off, I didnt know who the eff it was.

So I answer the phone.

And It was a former friend.

We used to chill and hang out together.

Hell, we even used to rap together.

But I decided that he was like bad for me.

Like for real.

I got caught up many times like with serious shit.

So me, I dont wanna spend time behind bars or dead, I just distanced myself.

But like I was saying, he called me saying that he got famous from a song that I made.

Puzzling right?

Right.

Well I made this song called Crucial Cold.

He liked the song alot.

So he wanted to get on the remix.

I decided that it was just a little unofficial remix track from the start though.

So I gave him the track, and said "yo' do your thing son."

So a few days later he gave me the song with his part on it.

But...the abosolutley hysterical thing is it sounded like my verse.

Wait...

It WAS my verse.

Just made crappier.

Not saying that my verse was crap.

But...he made me as an artist look and feel bad about that song.

So im saying it straight up.

The only versions of a song called Crucial Cold is by Avada (me) and a Remix version featuring my cousin and frequent collaborator Young Star A.K.A Young Fly.

If you hear of something else that contains any of what I stated with altered or additional names...Disregard that shit with an extreme prejudice.

Ok back to the story.

He recorded that song before I stopped hanging with him.

So what he did is promoted that song without my knowledge.

Trying to mess over me.

But I guess he had a change of heart cause he hit me up talking about he has someone wanting to use their studio to record an album.

Id rather advance in the rap game slow.

Before I advance quick with a snake.

I told him I'll think about it.

I didnt.

I decided on the spot.

And my spot answer was NIGGA FXCK NO.

NEVER.

EVER.

EVER.

AGAIN.

Ever.

Mainly cause I dont want anything stolen musically from me.

I dont want any money stolen. I have people that depend on me.

And I feel like Ima have check the books behind him and his ways.

I dont want that task.

At least not this early in my life.

So this is what I propose to do.

I will request that he stop promoting a song that he had no business putting out there in the first place.

If he doesnt.

That officially gives me the right to be evil.

And I dont mean like ill put sugar in your gas tank evil.

I mean like..."Ill make you eat your parents" evil.

Well...not that evil.

Maybe...Court Laywer evil.

Yeah... that evil.

I know I will contradict myself by putting "Peace & Love" in this post.

But my life is full of contradictions.

Peace (War) & Love (Hate)

-Avada

PS: The advantage will go to me.

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

808 & Emotions.

Ok, this blog post is really about how I liked 808's & Heartbreak by Kanye West.

If you wanna feel what im talking about.

I suggest listening to it while reading.

And junk.

________________________________________________________

1.) Say You Will.

The epic opening to this great CD. Its so thought provoking when you think about it. The ambiance, left and right bleeps and the monk choir make an almost ethereal feeling in the song. The verses are well organized and then, out of nowhere the singing stops and the three minute instrumental kicks in. And you can either listen to it you either listen to it fully and zone out, or turn it to the next song without a moments notice. But its the first couple of lines that he says really struck me hard.
"why would she make calls out the blue, now im awake and sleepless in June"

________________________________________________________

2.) Welcome To Heartbreak

The chords in the beginning makes me feel like i already know whats going to happen in the song. The verses are once again, a work of art and for the first feature on 808's, Kid Cudi is on the hook and he does an excellent job with it by just supplementing the song and not taking it over. I do feel like the song was a little fuzzy, meaning that it could have been upgraded to a better quality. But I don't know if it was just my copy of the cd. (I got my copy from iTunes)

__________________________________________________________

3.) Heartless

Heartless is one of the songs that just commands attention from the listener and literally makes them listen intensely or at the very least nod their head to the beat. Mr. West talks about a woman so heartless and actually raps on this song with the auto-tune fueled chorus. Its a very creative song that plays out a very good story about love. I love the way he uses auto-tune to express his pain by screaming out "How could you be so heartless?!?!"
This track is the heart (no pun intended) and soul of 808's and Heartbreak.

Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing at all

10 out of 10
__________________________________________________________

4.) Amazing

Amazing is one of the more interesting songs on 808s but its so self congratulatory that it almost borders on narcissism most of the time in the song. Young Jeezy features on the song and brings his classic ad lib box with him. I like how the beat transcends into a South American jungle feel and then quickly jumps back up into the beat the after Kanye is finished with it. It is a very good song but in Jeezy's verse I dont know if this made sence at all: "Standing at my podium I'm trying watch my sodium/Got high blood pressure Even let the Feds get 'cha" I dont know if it just me but, when I heard it I literally said "What...The...Fuck...Jeezy?" But it is a good song, not my favorite, but good.


__________________________________________________________

5.) Love Lockdown

Ahh! Here we come to this song! The song that caused such an uproar with hip-hop heads and fans alike! I can admit this song is very avant-garde compared to his rap songs but it feels right at home in this CD. The track is so empty but so energetic at the same time that its hard to say its not more than three high booming 808s and one low boom. The tribal drums and piano make the track into this giant monster of a song and it takes over and it takes no prisoners. The verses are about realest thing ive heard about love in a song and the hurt and emotions rise by the frequent vocal distortion.
It is truely the picasso of his songs: Strange, yet appealing.


___________________________________________________________

6.) Paranoid

I personally love this song. It gives a little humorous tone in the beginning that he came up with the songs name in a side conversation that took place in the recording booth, so that in itself makes this song very fun and energetic to me. Cause first impressions are a good deal The third feature goes to Mr. Hudson from Mr. Hudson & The Library. He does an excellent job on the chorus and completely owns it with the simple but very effective hook: "Anyway, they don't know you like I do (They don't know) They'll never know you" But the only discrepancy with the song is that it is too good to be this short. but that's it.
Its a very, very good song from Kanye West if I must say so myself.

______________________________________________________

7.) RoboCop

Do you remember when I said Heartless is the CD's attention grabber track?
Well I lied to you or I didn't discover this song yet. The song's intro needs no words, it blatantly shows its intentions of pummeling you with 808s and industrial sounds that make is sound like it was made in a busy warehouse. A warehouse that made its workers play tribal drums. But then it swells into a good drum pattern and violin structure for the verse and then he channels his inner orchestration abilities for the first half of the chorus and the second half delves back into the industrial side with an cold utterance by Kanye that says "Cause I don't want no robocop. You movin' like a robocop. When did you become a robocop? No, I don't need no robocop" It is simply epic.

______________________________________________________

8.) Street Lights

"Let me know...do I still got time to grow?"

Excuse me. I have to switch up the writing style.

I have to say that this track with its swaying synth melody makes this track have a warm...glow. Its simple. Its thought provoking. Its just everything I want to listen to when I need to zone out. I think everything is perfect with this track...

And then here comes Mr. Hudson.

And he...he makes it one of the best songs that I have heard.

When I listen to music like this.

I try to compare with other music.

But...I cant. Theres nothing like it.

A+ for you Mr. West.

A+.
______________________________________________________

9.) Bad News.

This track opens up with a low piano key...

And after that it just gets better and better.

I get what happening in the song.

I went through it too.

He basically saying, all this shit that happening with me and her...

All this bad shit...

Do I deserve this?

Do I really deserve what I got in the end?

I guess so.

Oh, and I didnt know you had someone on the side...but I will act like I did.

Just to save face.

And I must have been real horrible to you.

"Cause I Deserve Some Real Bad NuuuUuuse (News)"

Great Track.

______________________________________________________

10.) See You In My Nightmares

"Im cold"

I love the synth.

I like that lil wayne is in the song...

I like that everyone just SCREAMS damn near.

Not my favorite song EVER.

But it just resonates with me.

Its cool...

Its just not cold.

______________________________________________________

11.) Coldest Winter

The little hi hats at the beginning coupled by the stuttering snare that transcend into a mid level 808 boom truly make this song the greatest song that Kanye has done.

Not because of the beat. (But the beat is FIYAA...)


Its because of what being said.

May I remind you that he lost his mother.

His MOTHER.

The only person that knew him better than he knows himself.

That is the worst thing ever.

I can see why he shut down and had to sing.

This aint something you rap about.

You can even hear it.

It sounds like hes gonna break down in the song.

But then he reclaims his composure.

I cant comment on most lyrics.

But I can say that...

"Memories made in the coldest winter."

Awesome.
______________________________________________________

This cd is everything.

Its severely emotional.

Its Positively great.

And most definitely an audio masterpiece.

Peace and love.

-Avada

Ampersand.

Ok, well I have to share some things that I left out of the the intro.

Why?

Cause yall deserve that much from me.

Ok.

I am 16.

Im not young though.

I philosophize like an old man.

I was born on November 18, 1992.

I was born in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Im currently in Atlanta.

Why?

Two words.

Hurricane Katrina.

That bastard...*side eyes*

Or female dog...

I could say "bitch" but its early in the morning and I truly dont have a necessity to curse in the morning.

It throws me off.

But never mind that for now.

Cause I think I contradicted myself.

To hell with it.

My life is full of contradictions.

Im left handed.

Im somewhat proud that my peer treat me like a pariah.

Its disheartening but a somewhat strong motivator sometimes.
___
I have the utmost respect for the following people:

My mother.

My step dad.

My cousin James. A.K.A Young Fly (rapper, partner in instrumental crimes)

My sister.

My brother.

My family.

Well some of my family.

They dont understand me.

They dont...think.

They just act.

And my presence makes them uncomfortable because they dont know what Im doing.

I mean, they do think, but they dont think on my level.

So, its just a way that I act that makes them shun me.

But they love me.

And I love them too.

But its only because we have to love each other.

We dislike each other.

Highly.

Ok, sorry for that tangent.

I have more but...another post, another time?

Cool.

I knew you would understand.

Peace & Love,

-Avada

I surprised myself.

Well.

Im trying to get the hang of this blogging thing, and I was making my header title thingy.

And I swear in one clear non-stop typing thinking motion I came up with...

A soul that has suffered the amalgamation of good feelings, bad experiences and lost loves.

The mentality of an old man ready to share his philosophies with the world.

And the body of an extraordinary human being looking for life where it hates him.

That equals Avada.

I think thats awesome.

I can admit, I was caught up in having a cool header thing.

Mainly because of my fellow friend and bloggers kmx and [alex] did it and it looked mad inventive and cool and junk.

So I felt pressure.

Not a lot of pressure. Not at all.

I didnt go all SUPER SAIYAN and unleash that beauty of text there.

I just said "whatever. Let me speak from me. In an eloquent kick-ass fashion."

And...yeah.

I thought I should get in the habit of blogging it.

Y'know?

Cause I want to keep blogging.

Yeah.

Peace & Love...and junk

-Avada



PS: I like blogger.

Intro. Yeah.

Ok, its about a good 3:33 AM.

Hi to all. and junk.

I been on Twitter for the longest.

I swear thats my new addiction.

But I digress.

Im, Ahmad. Most call me Moddy (Mah-Dee).

Yall can call me Avada.

Why? Thats my rap name...and junk.

I think im pretty darn random.

Actually if random was a music genre, I would executive produce everything.

I would be like...Daft Punk to electronic music.

Wait...I would be the Beatles of randomness.

lol.

Did I mention I rap?

I like it. Its cool.

Im not about all that "Turn on my swag" and all that other ignorant shit.

I like music.

I like most things.

I dislike intolerance though.

So no gay bashing or anything.

I would put up my MySpace but Twitter makes MySpace look like Bebo now.

And junk.

I like to just chill.

I do what I do.

Like I said im spontatiously random.

I cant help it.

But I love it.

Sometimes...

I shall leave in like the next few lines.

I will further take my current audience in the depths of my life later.

I hope that you can get to know me like the rest of my peers haven't tried to.

I dont know if that made sense but fxck it.

It sounded good when I said it in my head.

Peace & Love...and junk.

-Avada.